Taco, Well….

I know most of our posts on here have been about Bangin food and you might think that we never run across any bad food. Well, here’s one you’ll enjoy.

This is a perfect example of the good ole “bait and switch” marketing trick. Now, I know that we can’t expect our food to look just like the pictures that we see on the TV commercials and magazines, but they should at least look CLOSE to what the photos represented.

Case in point: Taco Bell.

I went a while back to get a Crunchwrap Supreme because their commercial made it look sooo delicious and everyone eating them just looked so happy.

This is what I
thought I was going to get:


Instead, this is what I got:

Not Bangin at all!

The Crowd: Booooooooooooo!

I didn’t laugh or smile while I ate it. I didn’t create little silly descriptions like “scruncheesy” or “crunchobunchowey” like the people on the commercial. I felt so ripped off. At the most, it was tolerable. The stuff they filled it with wasn’t really identifiable because it was all slopped inside like they all stood around it with ladles and tongs and constructed it on the count of three. I really don’t have high standards when it comes to Taco Bell, and I argue with anyone who knocks TB. They didn’t get the thumbs up on this one. Sorry TB.

If you run across a restaurant trying to pass subpar cuisine on to you, snap a pic and email it to us at banginfood@gmail.com . We’ll be sure to post it along with your name so you can be a Banginfood celeb for a day 🙂

-JP

2 Comments Add yours

  1. LOL! I love it! This is true for many restaurants out there – their commercials or food pictures just do not live up to the real thing. That’s why I love food blogs – you know the people are real and so is their food!Welcome to The Foodie Blogroll! 🙂

  2. theminx says:

    But…the thing you got looks just as hideous and disgusting as the photo in the ad!

Leave a Reply

