Recipe of The Day: Quick and Easy Fruit Smoothie

(This is only about half a glass, I split it with my daughter)

Ok, so I looove Jamaba Juice! One problem…we don’t have a Jamba Juice 😦 After watching that great video about our new Immersion Blender, I decided to put it to the test! I wanted to make my own smoothies! So far I’ve only made one kind. I love Jamba Juice’s Sunrise Smoothie. I knew what was in the smoothie, but I further did some research online to see if I could find the exact recipe. The one I found called for ice and no yogurt. So I improvised and used yogurt instead. So here it goes…

Prep Time: 5-10 min
No cook time we aren’t cooking anything! It takes about 2 minutes using the immersion blender to get it well blended.
Serving Size: For one person

Ingredients:
1/4-1/2 cup OJ (depending on how thick you want it add less for thicker smoothie, add more for a thinner smoothie)
2 tablespoons Plain Low Fat Yogurt (any brand)
4-5 Frozen Strawberries (or you can use fresh ones)
1 whole Banana

Our immersion blender comes with this cup. You can use an immersion blender if you have one or I’m sure a blender will work just as well. Place frozen strawberries in cup or blender.


Cut banana and add to cup or blender.

Add in your low fat yogurt.


Next, add in your OJ.

Start blending your smoothie! On the immersion blender I use the Turbo setting on number 4 or 5. I do like a up and down motion to get all the ingredients well mixed.


Blend everything until mixture is smooth and there are no chunks. That’s it! This is very quick and easy. I have one at least twice a week for breakfast. This is my favorite smoothie. Hope you enjoy! And if you want a added boost you can always add some protein powder or even flax seed oil!

~Feather

Leave a Reply

