Recipe of The Day: Baked Turkey Wings with Herb Potatoes

on

Yep, still trying to eat healthy! LOL Making full use of all this delicious Turkey I bought! Ha ha! Sooo, I got some Turkey wings. These things were HUGE! I baked them in the oven. They turned out yummy! Nooo, they were bangin! I will try my best to give the measurments for seasonings. I do everything by eye. I guess I kinda just know what is the right amount. *shrugs* I had a side salad with home made dressing. I made some peas for the kids.

Turkey Wings and Herb Potatoes

Prep Time: 20 minutes
Cook Time: 1hour-1 hour and half
Serving Size: Family of four

1 Package of Turkey Wings
1 teaspoon celery salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon onion powder
a few dashes of Tony Chacheres
1/4 cup chopped onion
3 cloves of garlic
1 tablespoon Olive Oil

Potatoes
4 small potatoes (any kind I used Russet)
1 teaspoon olive oil
Herb De Provence (Basil, Marjoram,Thyme, Sage, Savory and Rosemary) or use any kind of fresh herbs. Use whatever you like.
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
Salt is optional
**You can adjust all seasonings to taste**

Season turkey wings, being sure to cover the entire wing. Place your chopped onion and garlic on top of wings. Heat oven to 325, I start it off low. Place in a shallow baking dish and cover with foil. I let is bake on this low heat for about 30-40 minutes. Then I turn it up to 350 and uncover. Let bake for a little while maybe 20 minutes. Open and check wings. You should see juices in the bottom of the pan. You want to start basting your wings. I baste them every 15 minutes until they are nice golden brown. You can give it one last baste before you take it out the oven. You could use the rest of the juice and make a gravy.

*Sorry I didn’t take pictures of the wing process* 😦

Herb Potatoes

Cut up potatoes like so, and place in a baking dish.


Pour your Olive Oil over potatoes. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil…EVOO! lol

Add on all your seasoning and then toss.


It should look like this! Place in a 350 degree oven and bake until potatoes are golden brown and soft.
So those are my two recipes for today! I hope you enjoy. Also, if you have any questions about anything regarding any my recipes feel free to email us at banginfood@gmail.com

~Feather

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jan says:

    Hi Feather,This looks so good.As does your sushi, just wish I liked it, but that’s one of the few foods I can’t get into. But I guess I’m in a minority.

  2. CamerGirl19 says:

    I made the wings last night for a few friends and it was a big hit. They were very good. This was the first time that I ever cooked turkey and it turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing!

  3. BanginFood says:

    Thanks guys! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  4. BuddingCook says:

    cool. i should this this recipe for potatoes. maybe i’ve been overcooking my potatoes. that’s why it taste like mush. 😀

  5. Kodi says:

    I’m about to try this out now!! EXCITED!! lol…Thank you for this!!

  6. Bangin says:

    @Kodi Thanks! I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

