My Garden!

So as I said on my Mother’s Day post, JP built me a garden. I’m so excited to see how well it does. He built it out of these big pieces of wood we had in the front yard. We cleared the space. Set the wood down, and filled it with Top Soil, Organic Soil and Mushroom Mulch. I sprinkled some Miracle Grow Shake and Feed on them. They must of love it, because I swear they have grown in the last couple of days.

Banana Pepper

Jalepeno Pepper

Bell Pepper, and behind that is Squash and Cuccumber

Finally on the end is Tomato. I heard they get big, so these will probably be transplanted.

I also started some herbs. I have some Cilantro, Chives, Oregano and Basil. I also have some Green Onion that have been growing pretty good.

~Feather

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lateefx says:

    JP is my hero. Hope you get veggies soon!

  2. Jan says:

    Hi Feather,Please don’t take this the wrong way, I don’t mean to be critical. But don’t use organic soil and then sprincle it with miracle grow chemicals – it kind of defeats the object.

  3. BanginFood says:

    Hmmm, That makes lots of sense. I guess we didn’t think of it that way. We just wanted to make something grow 🙂Thanks for the info!-JP

  4. Abby says:

    Wow! What a great gift – that keeps on giving, right? You’re going to be thrilled in a few months with all the foods you can make – that you GREW!

Leave a Reply

