Recipe of The Day: Tilapia Pesto Pasta

I know it looks like the imitation crab, but I swear it’s different!

I really haven’t been cooking much lately. I’ve been busy and tired. Today I finally got a chance to whip something up. One of my Christmas gifts from Grandma was this Todd English Pesto Genovese Flavor Perfection things. I never got a chance to try it. I wanted some pasta, and JP said he wanted some too. So I was racking my brain trying to figure something out. I knew I had some spaghetti and the pesto. Bling! I had some Tilapia fillets. So this is what I came up with! Very easy and very quick. It tasted pretty good too. The Pesto stuff was great also, you really don’t need much.

Tilapia Pesto Pasta

Prep Time: 10-20 minutes
Cook Time: 20-30 minutes (including pasta boiling)
Serving Size:4-6 people

Ingredients:

4 Tilapia Fillets
1/2 cup frozen or fresh spinach
1 small bag cauliflower and broccoli mix
1/2 half medium onion
4 cloves of garlic
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
Todd English Flavor Perfections Pesto Genovese
Spaghetti or any kind of pasta

Chop onion and garlic.



Saute in pan until slightly brown. You do not want to burn the garlic. You can also add a tiny bit of butter or olive oil to pan. Then throw in your broccoli, cauliflower, and spinach. Saute a few minutes. Turn heat down and let simmer.



Chop your fish into bite sized pieces. Add to vegatable mixture, cover and let simmer until fish is thoroughly cooked.

Once cooked. Add in the Pesto and mix well. I threw in a little bit of salt and pepper. You really do not need a bunch of the Pesto. I put in about a 1/4 cup which seemed more than enough. It was pretty flavorful. Boil your pasta. Drain. Toss with Fish Pesto and serve! Enjoy! I like this recipe, I think I’ll keep it!

~Feather

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Abby says:

    Looks great! And easy, which is key. I love tilapia so I’m sure I’d love this recipe, too!Thanks for stopping by! (Hope your van is running a-okay!)

  2. BanginFood says:

    Thanks alot! I think it’s running good now. Not only can JP cook, he can also fix things!

Leave a Reply

