Recipe of The Day: Ground Turkey Meatloaf


Here I go again, into the world of Turkey! Not only is turkey very cost efficient, there are just so many things you can do with it. I really am not missing ground beef! Not sure about the rest of the family. LOL So, today I tried my hand at Turkey Meatloaf. I think it came out pretty good. Not as big as I liked. I suppose I should use two packages of ground turkey, instead of one.

Ground Turkey Meatloaf

1-2 packages of ground lean turkey
1 teaspoon Herb De Provence
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 egg
1/2 cup bread crumbs
BBQ sauce for glaze on top
1/2 cup chopped onion (optional)
1/4 cup mushrooms

Chop your onion, garlic, and mushrooms




Open your package of turkey and place in a bowl or dish. Add in your chopped onion, garlic, and mushrooms. Mix well. Then add in the rest of the ingredients, and mix well.


Form into a loaf like shape. I tried! LOL I could have used a loaf pan I guess. Put into a baking dish or loaf pan. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. I let it cook for about 30 minutes, and then I start brushing BBQ sauce on the top. I cooked this for about an hour. I kept brushing the BBQ sauce on until it was done. There are other variations on making this. You can add rice, and other different herbs and seasonings. I think overall this came out pretty good. It was moist.


I like lots of onions…you can see how many I put in there!

~Feather

2 Comments Add yours

  1. BuddingCook says:

    i’ve been wanting to try to make meatloaf. haven’t tried before. 🙂 this looks good.

  2. Me says:

    Thanks. I will incorporate some of this into my own recipe tonight.

Leave a Reply

