Hardees switcheroo

Everyone knows how much we love burritos. So when Hardees came out with the “Loaded Breakfast Burrito”, I was kinda anxious to try it. Now, I wasn’t expecting it to be like breakfast burrito served at Grumpy’s in San Antonio, TX, but this was ridiculous. The good ole switcheroo. This is what Hardees offers you on the menu, in their ads, and plastered in vinyl on their windows:

This is what you actually get. Drumroll please… nevermind.

Click the play button to hear the sound that came out of the wrapper as I opened it:

powered by ODEO

There was nothing loaded about this burrito and the salsa tasted watered down (??). I didn’t even finish it because I was getting upset that I had been played by Hardees.

Bangin? Nope.

If a restaurant gives you the ole switcheroo, snap a pic and email it to us at Banginfood@gmail.com

-JP

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cheryl says:

    Now that is just plain wrong! no truth in advertising there! I love the name of your blog BTW!

  2. BuddingCook says:

    awww. yea i think the pictures usually look better than the actuals.:Dtoo bad it didn’t taste good. boo to them.

  3. Shelly says:

    that totally stinks! I am glad I am not a fan of Hardees to begin with! I think McD’s is just as bad. I am visiting you from the foodie blog roll.

Leave a Reply

