Recipe of The Day:Teriyaki Chicken and Kimchi Udon


The other day I made some home made Teriyaki Chicken. This is a recipe that is simple and tastes great! The kids love it. I also do this recipe with other meats,such as pork and beef. You can cook the chicken on a griddle, the BBQ grill, or a pan. It’s up to you. This time I chose to cook the chicken on the griddle so I could knock the whole batch out at once. I serve this with hot rice and veggies.

Teriyaki Chicken

Prep Time 1-1 1/2(including marinade time)
Serving 4-6 People
Cook Time 20-25 minutes

Marinade Ingredients
1-2 inch knob of ginger(use less if you don’t want it to strong)
2-3 stalks green onion
1 cup Soy Sauce(use half for less saltiness)
1 cup Rice Wine Vinegar(use half for less intense flavor)
2-3 tablespoons brown sugar

Ingredients
4-5 boneless thighs or debone thighs

Marinade chicken for 1-2 hours. The longer you marinade the better the flavor. Heat griddle, place chicken on griddle. Spoon left over marinade over chicken. Keep spooning over. Cook chicken until sauce starts to get sticky and caramelized. When chicken is a nice brown color and the sauce is a nicely coated on chicken it’s done. Very easy.


I also wanted to share one of my favorite things to eat! I looove Udon noodles. Sooo good. I got myself some today. Threw in a bit of Kimchi and I was good to go! Hot, spicy and delicious! I got the Assi Udon noodles, which is a Korean brand. You can find it in most Asian Markets. You can add anything you want to it. Komoboko (fishcake), spam, green onions, and Kimchi are all very good in this. Well, I plan on doing some cooking this week. Hopefully get some things posted. Hope you enjoyed the recipe!

~Feather

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jordo Cooks says:

    this looks amazing with the Kimchi in a kind of soup base. I can’t wait to make it. Check out my blog at jordocooks.wordpress.com for a different use of the teriyaki/udon combo.

  2. Bangin says:

    Thanks for checking us out! I will be sure to check out your site.

Leave a Reply

