Recipe of The Day: Teriyaki Pork Steaks


This is just a quick recipe. I love teriyaki, and I have already featured a chicken recipe. So today I give you pork steaks.

I prefer to buy pork steaks instead of pork chops. You can use whatever meat you like. I just used a recipe from Hawaii’s Best Local Dishes cookbook. Very easy to prepare.

Teriyaki Pork Steaks

Prep Time: Marinade 15-2hours (depends on how strong you want I did it several hours)
Serving Size: 4 People
Cook Time: 20-25 minutes

Ingredients:
1 pack pork steaks
2 tablespoons oil for frying
3 tablespoons shoyu
4 teaspoons sugar
1 small chili pepper, seeded and thinly sliced (optional)

Marinade:
2 tablespoons shoyu
2 tablespoons mirin
3 tablespoons oil
2 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon grated fresh ginger

Combine marinade ingredients in a ziplock bag or plastic container. Marinade chops for 15 minutes or 2 hours. You can do it longer if you like. If you would like a stronger flavor.

Once marinading is done, heat oil in a large skillet on medium-high heat. Brown chops on both sides. Lower to medium heat and cook the chops until they are done. That will take about 5-6 minutes. Add soy sauce, sugar and chili pepper. Stir ingredients well until sugar is dissolved. I like to let the chops cook until the sauce because a little sticky. Keep an eye on them to make sure you don’t burn them. You want to have a nice golden brown chop. I am serving these with hot rice and veggies. Enjoy!

~Feather

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Abby says:

    Oh my GOSH that looks good! Mouth-watering, no doubt.

  2. Pam says:

    What a delicious sounding marinade. I buy pork steaks too. I’ll be trying this soon.

  3. These pork steaks look and sound wonderful. I’ll have to give the recipe a try. Thanks and thank you for visiting my blog. In the words of the Terminator, ” I’ll be back!”

  4. Mery perez says:

    Se ve delicioso la receta

Leave a Reply

