Quick Recipe of The Day: Spicy Vegetable Ramen Noodles

Here is yet another one of our Ramen noodle creations. I love Ramen noodles…well because in Hawaii everyone loves Ramen! So here is a quick recipe JP actually created today! I acutally prefer fresh Ramen. But, I have to improvise.

JP and I, are still on our weight loss journey. It’s kind of hard for me to come up with healthy things to eat that stay within my calorie range. This is pretty filling and low on cals. It’s even lower if you use the House of Foods Shiritaki Tofu Noodles. At 40 calories for a whole entire pack! It would make this meal really low cal. But, I’m fresh out of them…so Ramen will have to do.

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Serving Size: 1 or 2
Cook Time: 10 minutes or less

Ingredients:

1 Package Ramen Noodles Beef Flavor (or any flavor you like)
1 Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Cheese Wedge
1 Cup Frozen Mixed Vegetables (I used an Asparagus mix)
1 tsp of Chili Garlic Sauce (Same people who make Sriracha)

Boil your noodles. During the boiling process you can add in your veggies so they can start cooking. Once noodles become tender. I don’t like them to tender. Drain all of the water. Add in your season pack, cheese wedge, and chili sauce. Let cheese melt and mix well. You can add more or less chili sauce. We like it spicy! Once everything is well incorporated your ready to eat! That’s it. I’m still cooking regular meals for the kids. So I’ll have to post those soon. lol They still eat good.

You can check out these other Ramen entries that we’ve featured in the past:

Ham Fried Noodle

Ramen Two Different Ways

Cold Somen Noodles (it’s not Ramen, but still noodles)

Shrimp Fried Noodle
~Feather

Leave a Reply

