Recipe of The Day: Stuffed Crescent Rolls


Here’s a little something I made for the kiddies this evening. This recipe is easy and you can get creative with it.

I picked up some crescent rolls the other day, and knew I wanted to use them for something than just dinner rolls. I looked around on the Pillsbury website to get some ideas. They had a recipe on there for Crescent Pizza Triangles. I immediately knew my kids would love something like this. So here is what I came up with.

Prep Time:20-30 mins
Cook Time:15-20 mins
Serving Size:4-6 People

Ingredients:

2 packages Pillsbury Crescent Rolls
1/2 lb ground beef
1/2 cup chopped onion
1/2 cup chopped sausage( I used some Rogerwood Sausage I made the kids the other morning)
1/2 cup chopped pepperoni
pizza sauce
Pizza Seasoning or Italian Season
Shredded Cheese (any variety you want)
salt, pepper, garlic salt

Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees. Then you want to start browning your ground beef. In large skillet start browning your meat and onions. Season meat generously with salt, pepper, garlic salt, and Pizza Seasoning. Once the meat is almost fully browned and onions tender, throw in the rest of your meat. Fry in a pan a few minutes and remove from heat.

Get your crescents out of the fridge and open them up. Unroll so you have one big square. Don’t pull the triangles a part. Leave it as one big square. Press down on the perforation so that it’s gone and you just have one big seamless square. Take your pizza sauce and spoon on a tiny bit of sauce at one end of the square. Then spoon on about a teaspoon full of meat mixture on top of that. Top with a pinch of cheese. Then you want to start folding the dough up into a square. Pinch all edges to seal. Make sure everything is sealed tight so nothing leaks out. Continue this until you have done both packages of dough. Place them onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Top them with shredded cheese and bake until golden brown.

I made the kids some some super cheesy mac n cheese and peas to go with this. They loved it! This will definitely go into my recipe archives. It’s fun simple and kids like it! A fun way to have pizza night. I tried them myself, and wooo they were soo delicious! The flakiness and buttery flavor of the rolls make these tasty. You can pretty much fill these up with anything. You can check out the Pillsbury website for more cool ideas.

~Feather

3 Comments Add yours

  1. nice recipe!! it sounds delicious.
    thanks for sharing.
    Bellacino’s Pizza and Grinder offers Buy One Get One Pizza Free.

  2. Abby says:

    I’m looking forward to days when my little one can help me in the kitchen! I’m sure he’d love these, too.

  3. BanginFood says:

    My kids like helping me too. My child asked me could I leave my recipe box for her when I die!

Leave a Reply

