Recipe of The Day: Simple Shrimp Scampi


My local Kroger has been good to me. They had a meat sale that started on Sunday and ended today. I really scored some good deals. One of those deals was a nice package of jumbo shrimp.

I love me some shrimp! Really, I could indulge on seafood any day! I just love seafood…period! The package of shrimp I purchased, contained about 22 jumbo shrimp. I knew I wanted scampi, and I already had a basic idea of how to make it. So I just pretty much threw this together. I do not have white wine, so I substituted with Rice Wine Vinegar…which seemed to work pretty good. I didn’t use a lot, but if you can get either Vermouth or White Wine you can use those.

Prep Time: 20-25 minutes
Cook Time: 20-25 minutes
Serving Size: 2 hungry people (4 if your not that hungry lol)

Ingredients:
1 package of Jumbo Shrimp or any size you want really (my package had 22 shrimp)
5-6 cloves of garlic finely chopped
1 teaspoon red chili flakes
1 teaspoon dry cilantro
1 teaspoon dry chives
1 teaspoon dry parsley
1 teaspoon Adobe Season
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 tablespoon rice wine vinegar
1 tablespoon of lemon juice

Oh my goodness! I forgot to say please clean and devein your shrimp before you do anything! Duh! lol

In a large skillet over medium heat, drizzle in your Olive Oil. Add in your garlic and saute for a couple of minutes. Do not let it get brown or burned. Add in your shrimp and seasonings. Saute shrimp a couple of minutes. Add in your lemon juice and rice wine vinegar. Saute until shrimp are done. Adjust seasonings to your liking if need be. That’s pretty much it!

This shrimp was so flavorful and so good I was in food bliss! lol I paired it with some penne pasta tossed in olive oil and parsley. You can top with fresh Parmesan cheese. Your mouth will thank you for it! 🙂

~Feather

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Abby says:

    When I was a kid this was one of my FAVE things to order in restaurants. All that BUTTER. Yummo.

  2. BanginFood says:

    For health reasons, I did not use any butter! lol I wish! It was still good though. I used Olive Oil instead.

    Feather

Leave a Reply

