Pecan Crusted Salmon

My wonderful sister-in-law, gave me this wonderful recipe.  We don’t do much fish around these parts, so this was good change of pace.

I’m not sure why we don’t eat much fish.  It may be, because my husband would probably prefer it fried with a slice of white bread and mustard (a southern thing, I suppose). Or the fact that my children won’t even look at it! They act as if I set  liver with onions in front of them! Yuck! So, I don’t bother.

Alright, so on to the fish. Like I said, my sister-in-law gave me this recipe. I come from a family of foodies and all around awesome cooks! We know how to get down!  So, whenever I’m in a rut I call one of them.  Something good always comes of it.  Let’s get to the recipe!

Serving Size: 4 peeps

Preparation: 15-20 minutes

Cook Time: 12-15 minutes

Here is what you need:

4 Salmon fillets ( I used two large wild salmon fillets)

1/4 tsp salt (I used Mediterranean Sea Salt)

1/8 tsp pepper

2 tbsp Dijon Mustard

2 tbsp Butter

1 1/2 tbsp Honey

1/4 cup bread crumbs (I made my own, unseasoned)

1/4 cup pecans

1 tbsp Fresh Parsley

Pre-heat oven to 450 degrees. Then sprinkle the salt and pepper all over fish. Mix together Dijon mustard, butter, and honey. Brush the mixture all over fish. Then in a food processor, finely chop the pecans. If you would like a more crunchy texture, roughly chop the pecans. Mix together bread crumbs and crushed pecans.  Spoon the pecan mixture all over fish. Place fish in a shallow baking dish. Place in oven, and bake for 12-15 minutes. Crust will be nice and golden brown.

That’s it!  This dish is very flavorful and the crust gives it that nice finish. Your kids may even try it! I was going to serve this with pasta and vegetables. It probably would even be good on top of a salad! Yum yum!

Try it. It’s good. 🙂

Feather

Leave a Reply

